Mark L. Meyer, M.D., 
F.A.C.P., F.A.C.C.

Patient Reviews
Please Leave A Review Of Your Own

Patient Reviews
Source: ZocDoc

Dr. Meyer’s office staff was very courteous and efficient. I had “meet” Dr. Meyer via FaceTime, and felt the same amount of care and professional advice that I would in a face to face meeting. His genuine concern for my health was apparent in getting me to admit in lifestyle changes I have to make to regain a healthy outlook.
June 24, 2020
Emre W., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Dr. Meyer was thorough, caring, well-mannered and very knowledgeable!
June 24, 2020
Alejandro J., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Thorough, friendly, and straightforward. Comes across as genuinely interested in his patients and not a paycheck-doctor. I'd go to him again.
May, 2020
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

This was my first visit with a Cardiologist and I must say that I left his office very pleased. He was extremely professional and helpful. I look forward to working with Dr. Meyer with great interest.
May 6, 2020
Eric R., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Dr Meyer was conscientious, professional and prompt. He took an interest in my health and discussed all the options that were available to me
April 2020
John L. verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

He was excellent! I would go back to him, and refer others to see him. He was honest, yet encouraging and provided sound advice.
March 10, 2020
Maureen M., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Saw Dr. Meyer for a follow-up after being hospitalized for a major pulmonary embolism. Before my appointment he was in contact with the medical staff overseeing my hospitalization and surgical procedure to make sure he had the full picture. If you're looking for top cardiology care and an engaged practitioner, Dr. Meyer is your guy. Thanks to his care I was able to avoid life threatening issues and I would recommend to anyone
March 2, 2020
Mingou F., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Personable doctor. Took the time to explain things to me. Well-organized office with classical music playing in the background.
February 21, 2020
Christopher A., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

One of the few times I left a doctors office with more answers than questions! Dr. Meyer listens and doesn’t take shortcuts.

February 13, 2020
Ronak P., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

I can't thank Dr. Meyer enough for sending me to the ER after I saw him for shortness of breath. He called ahead to ensure I did not have a long wait and gave an excellent referral to the director of structural heart disease. The referred MD provided top notch care and performed a non-invasive procedure which had me back on my feet within two days. I can see how other reviewers can find Dr. Meyer's bedside manner as brusque but I found this only comes up if you bring up tangential topics or unrelated questions. When Dr. Meyer informed me how severe my condition was, he calmly delivered his assessment and did not alarm me when explaining how critical it was that I immediately go straight to the ER. It's clear he knows his stuff and wants the patient to focus on the important things. I would recommend to anyone who wants top professional care.
February 11, 2020
Mingou F., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Amazing!!! He was so patient and spent so much time explaining everything to me. He was super clear and super knowledgeable!
Less than 1 month ago
Rose O., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Wonderful doctor
February 4, 2020
Bruna M., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Dr Meyer was very thorough, knowledgeable and friendly. He spent a lot of time helping address my concerns and work towards a better health outcome. If you’re looking for a cardiologist, look no further - he is great!
January 31, 2020
Michael M., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Very friendly, but most of all honest doctor. Very good experience!
January 27, 2020
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Absolutely the best cardiologist in NYC. I’ve had a life Long condition and 42 years later he is the FIRST dr to explain it in a way that makes sense as well as offer really helpful and practical advice. He’s also got an excellent bedside manner. Marie was thorough and kind during the tests I needed. Zero wait time. Clean and beautiful office. I can’t say enough great things!
January 27, 2020
Nicole C., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Very friendly, but most of all honest doctor. Very good experience!
January 27, 2020
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Dr Meyer was very personable and knowledgeable of my situation, which made feel comfortable. He took the time to explain things in detail to make sure I understood, and answered all of my questions and concerns. Additionally, Dr Meyer’s staff was also very pleasant and helpful.
January 17, 2020
Ryan N., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Great consultation. Staff are very friendly.
January 15, 2020
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Dr. Meyer is very thorough and knowledgeable. He has a pleasant professional manner and answered all my questions. His staff including his nurse, was professional, kind and put me at ease, as well as the technician and the desk.
January 14, 2020
Donald C., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

It's rare to find a doctor so patient and who is willing to hear everything you have to say about your health and concerns. Doctor Meyer was exceptionally knowledgable, caring, and respectful of how I felt. He gave specific advise and no doctorsplaining! His entire team was also very kind and professional; they did ultrasound and EKG at the beginning of the visit. Their new office and facility is super nice as well.
January 9, 2020
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Amazing approachable and knowledgeable.
January 7, 2020
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Wonderful all around.
December 16, 2019
Caroline H., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

I feel very hopeful after seeing Dr Meyer. His consult was not only about my palpitations and hypertension, he discussed with me about my overall health. He gave me clear directions on what I need to do next. His staff are also awesome and knowledgeable. I’m so happy to have found. Dr Meyer.
Mei Kei C.
December 15, 2019

Source: Zocdoc

Very nice office, staff, and doctor
December 8, 2019
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Dr. Meyer Office staff was extremely professional and very patient in responding to patients. Doctor is very thorough and gives enough time to listen to patients conditions and he was very through in examining me and explaining all my questions. I felt very relieved after coming out of Doctor office.
November 26, 2019
Ashok S., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Dr. Meyer and the entire staff were so friendly and helpful. Dr. Meyer listened to all my concerns and explained everything thoroughly in a digestible manner. He also pointed me in the right direction and provided resources to educate myself on what I was experiencing.
November 23, 2019
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

I love Dr Meyer, have used him for 15 years. Knowledgeable and caring. Absolutely recommend him.
November 21, 2019
Fran K., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

One of my favorite doctors. And I’m picky.
November 20, 2019
Kelly C., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Dr. Meyer and his professional staff had wonderful bedside manner as well as telling like it is. I was referred to see a cardiologist due to tests that were done under my annual physical. Dr. Meyer reviewed my medical history and lab results. He took his time going over what next steps to address some concerns as well as outline how to approach the next couple of weeks. I highly recommend Dr. Meyer; he obviously is a very knowledgeable specialist.
November 12, 2019
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Dr. Meyer is an excellent Cardiologist and his staff is very knowledgeable and friendly.
November 4, 2019
Jananthony R., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Great experience. Dr Meyer really cares about his patients and took his time to answer all of my questions.

Initials hidden · November 3, 2019

Source: Zocdoc

Dr Meyer provided detailed care and showed true passion about my ailment and what was bothering me. I would highly recommend!

Boaz S. · October 25, 2019

Source: Zocdoc

  • Facebook

© 2020 Dr. Mark Meyer