Very thorough. Took time to ask questions and answer my questions. Staff was great as well. Highly recommend.
November 12, 2018
Danielle V., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

I went to Dr. Meyer after doing a search on Zocdoc and looking at his reviews. All the reviews about him having a great "bedside manner" are 100% accurate. I enjoyed talking with him about my health needs. What I really
October 18, 2018
Melvin G., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Super knowledgeable and helpful. Explained things thoroughly and made sure I understood.
October 10, 2018
Leonie S., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Very good doctor!
September 21, 2018
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Fantastic doctor! Very friendly, personable, and took the time to talk about my symptoms and how to go about them. Highly recommend!
September 4, 2018
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Look no further. Excellent staff and office, Dr. Meyer is professional, thorough and took lots of time helping me think and make better choices for a healthier heart and healthier me.
August 2, 2018
Christine C., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Excellent, thorough, thoughtful physician
June 6, 2018
Filomena L., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Very professional and approachable. I have gone to his practice for 15 years and Dr. Meyers, along with his staff, are very knowledgeable, accommodating and always friendly. I highly recommend him.
April 12, 2018
Virginia S., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Dr.Meyer explained very thoroughly my EKG and answered all my questions. Staff was very nice and professional.
More than 1 year ago
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Amazing bedside manner, very personable and truly took the time to listen. Seemed like he genuinely cared which is so appreciated in a doctor. He’s also got quite the sense of humor!
March 20, 2018
Ayesha K., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

The appointment went perfectly, all of the staff were helpful and patient, and Dr. Meyer was extremely thorough and reassuring.
March 14, 2018
Michael W., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Dr. Meyer was superb !!! Felt at ease from check-in through check-out. He carefully reviewed my history and answered all my concerns. I highly recommend!!
March 7, 2018
William S., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Dr. Meyer is amazing. His staff is amazing. He is straight forward and honest. No sugar coating and still professional. I back him 100%.
February 22, 2018
Starris C., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Dr Meyer is professional and fun.
January 20, 2018
Shasha L., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Dr. Meyer was such a pleasant and knowledgeable doctor who made me feel very comfortable during my visit. I would definitely see him again and would recommend him.
January 2, 2018
Brianna B., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Dr. Meyer was professional and informative. He explained the issues at hand and was proactive In addressing the issue on hand.
More than 1 year ago
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Best doctor I've ever had. He very attentive, and thoroughly discussed the cause of issues I am experiencing, and when I should and should not worry. I asked him many questions which he had all of the answers to, and even
November 6, 2017
John H., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

He took the time to listen and explain things (very thoroughly), and seems to have really great interpersonal skills. My visit was a positive experience and I would definitely recommend Dr. Meyer!
November 3, 2017
Lauren C., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Very nice and professional staff. Dr Meyer spent a good deal of time with me and was able to answer my questions and address my issues. Highly recommend
More than 1 year ago
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Dr. Meyer is a highly intelligent, well informed physician with an engaging personality and nice bedside manner. During my first visit, he was kind enough to offer medical recommendations outside his area of direct expertise (cardiology)
July 12, 2017
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Dr Meyer was well mannered, high spirited and thorough. He was very generous with his time and answered all my questions. He even took extra time to explain my condition in a way that quashed any anxiety I had about my
April 17, 2017
Jayson P., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Smart, clear, and very professional
April 12, 2017
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

 

I have been a patient of Dr Meyer for more than a decade. He is one of the most caring physicians i have ever been involved with. excellent and very professional bedside manner.
March 30, 2017
Raymond S., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Very knowledgeable. Spent a lot of time with me and I never felt rushed.
March 21, 2017
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

 

Very Professional and knowledgeable Doctor, Highly recommenced
March 20, 2017
Gianluca B., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Dr. Meyer is a true professional. Very good experience. After my appointment with him I am now bringing my mom up from Tn. for a general consultation with him. The highest caliber doctor.
February 26, 2017
Philip A., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

This was my first time at a cardiologist and I couldn't be more pleased with my experience. The entire staff was very welcoming and kind, and Dr. Meyer made my day. I was 100% comfortable throughout the my visit and they
More than 1 year ago
Melody B., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Best doctor I've seen in years - very thorough and takes his time to explain medical issues to you.
December 21, 2016
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Dr Meyer is a professional in every sense of the word but also makes you feel like he's treating a family member.
November 16, 2016
Tomislav V., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Thank you Dr Meyer. Each time I went to your office I felt that your team took excellent care of the patients. Your calm disposition leaves me at the end of my appointment reassured.
November 7, 2016
Shannon P., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Dr.Meyer was very prfessional ! I'm so glad I saw him . He explained everything very well to me and answered all of my questions. His staff was great as well ! Definitely recommend him !
June 20, 2016
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Great doctor, very thorough and to the point.
June 2, 2016
Irvin F., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

It was the strangest doctor appointment I have ever had. Mark sat up on the counter in a weird position, leaning far back very casually with his legs crossed, and asked me questions that had nothing to do with my health.
More than 1 year ago
Andrew M., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Great doctor. Very professional and knowledgeable coupled with a great rapport with patients makes him probably the best doctor I have ever been to. Not enough stars to do his rating justice.
More than 1 year ago
Stephen T., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

First of all, the wait time was almost nothing. As soon as I filled out the forms as a new client, I was brought in. Immediately they started the sonogram. Once that was done and the nurse left the room, another
May 17, 2016
Peter V., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Best doc around
More than 1 year ago
Anthony P., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

All the previous reviews about this Doctor are very true. He's the best doctor I have seen in NYC. Very calm, knowlegdeble, attentive, makes you feel at ease, gives you a lot of time despite his packed schedule even on weekdays
April 18, 2016
Pallavi T., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Dr. Meyer went above and beyond what one would expect from a cardiologist. He was understanding, empathetic, supportive, and beyond insightful. I cannot recommend a better professional.
March 28, 2016
Shamus A., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Dr. Meyer was very detailed and thorough with my checkup.
More than 1 year ago
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Dr. Meyer is very personable and makes you feel at ease. He explains things in laymen terms and doesn't leave questions unanswered.
March 9, 2016
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Fantastic experience. Doctor answered all my questions, provided stellar service and saw me on very short notice.
More than 1 year ago
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Dr. Meyer is really personable and took the time to get to know my specific situation. I showed up really early but they got to me as soon as they could.
January 29, 2016
Christa H., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Great visit
January 13, 2016
Daniel W., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Dr. Meyer and his staff are professional, kind and attentive. I really like Dr. Meyer, he is straight to the point, kind and knows his stuff. You feel comfortable talking to him and he talks to you like a real person and pushes to get questions and details from you.
January 9, 2016
Crystal G., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

He's a very good communicator and can explain the heart using language for the common-folk or the scientific community. A very rare trait I find imperative in a health professional!
More than 1 year ago
Kyle K., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Dr Meyer is a wonderful doctor who seems to really care about your well being. He is very detailed in trying to get to know you. He gives a positive vibe and helps yo to relax and feel comfortable. Highly recommended.
November 24, 2015
Eileen D., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Dr. Meyer was very helpful and took his time with me. He had a great bedside manner. Would definitely recommend.
More than 1 year ago
Erin O., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Excellent doctor. He takes his time to explain everything so you never feel rushed. I highly recommend him.
More than 1 year ago
Scott D., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Easygoing and excellent at explaining what was going on and probable reasons why. Made me feel at ease.
October 1, 2015
Melissa B., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Dr. Meyer is a very capable physician and diagnostician. He is interested in his patients and takes time to listen to them. Would highly recommend him.
August 25, 2015
Daniel W., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Doctor meyer is an amazing Dr. the best of his generation , highly competent, professional, very very knowledgeable of all subjects. Elegant manner, very attentive to the need of his patient, and able to anticipate on any health issues you may have. I highly recommend him.
August 4, 2015
Youssou N., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Dr. Meyer was extremely professional and courteous. He took time and effort to make sure I felt comfortable with my situation and went to great length to help me. Looking forward to my next visit with him!
May 18, 2015
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Very professional intake & Dr. Meyers takes his time to discuss. First cardiology visit ever, excellent experience.
More than 1 year ago
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

An extraordinary visit with Dr. Meyer, to whom I'm most grateful. After an uneasy night in the ER, my husband was asked to get a stress test. We were so pleased to be able to nab a spot on the same
November 18, 2014
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Dr Meyer is a true professional, extremely caring, and I genuinely feel he is concerned with my well being.
October 30, 2014
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

I was very impressed by the professionalism of the staff during my office visit. In addition to discussing the results of the tests taken during my office visit, Dr, Meyer spent additional time with me discussing and explaining outside options
August 20, 2014
Janice K., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Great Dr. !! Very professional and polite.
More than 1 year ago
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Dr. Meyer was thorough and knowledgeable.
More than 1 year ago
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

I wouldnt go again - did not feel respected by the doctor
March 27, 2014
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Offered clear steps to my husband as to how he can improve his health. He pulled no punches, which was very appreciated by this concerned wife.
March 14, 2014
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Dr. Meyer was very professional and knowledgeable. He was patient and answered all of my questions. He was generous with his time. I would definitely recommend him.
December 7, 2013
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

First class
October 25, 2013
Wicht S., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Professional, clear explanation , friendly.
May 6, 2013
gian luca A., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Highly professional staff. The doctor is efficient and knowledgeable.
January 7, 2013
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Excellent in communicating with patients Takes time with each patient
January 2, 2013
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

if there was a higher score than excellent i would give him that he's that good
June 20, 2012
Nerim G., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Very good doctor!!!I never meet a doctor who is so nice and polite!!
February 29, 2012
Urszula K., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Everything went great, very streamlined services and the Dr. is pretty cool!
February 15, 2012
Rafael G., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Really nice office digs - but not the most congenial person. Overall experience was OK.
More than 1 year ago
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

I appreciated Dr. Meyer's ability to see me on short notice. He is a very good cardiologist, made a quick and accurate diagnosis and I highly recommend his practice.
December 2, 2011
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Mark is a great doctor and one who really cares for your health. He is extremely patient to hear you and provide you with right treatment.
October 5, 2011
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Great Doctor, very informative.
More than 1 year ago
Charles W., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Pleasant experience. He referred me to a PCP (I didn't have one before)
September 14, 2011
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Professional, quick, thorough, everything I want in a doctor. [and I'm a healthcare professional as well so this means a lot!]
August 16, 2011
Genie S., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Very pleasant, great communication skills, took his time to talk to me and explain everything. I got same-day results from the ultrasound and EKG during my first visit to him!
July 19, 2011
Ekaterina J., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

The doctor is quite personable and knowledgeable and the whole office is very efficient.
June 28, 2011
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

I'm well satisfied with the way Dr. Meyer explained things and took time to address my questions.
March 3, 2011
Asif I., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Very smart, knowledgable, good analysis of condition
More than 1 year ago
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Detailed and explained prognosis very well.
July 27, 2010
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Very thorough doctor, he knows his stuff. I never felt rushed, he made sure to explain my test results and answer all my questions in layman's terms, and he was very friendly throughout the process. His team that does the tests
June 25, 2010
Bettina E., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Dr. Meyer was fantastic. He took the time to ask questions and listen to mine. He never made me feel rushed. He made me feel comfortable from the moment he walked into the room. I would highly recommend him!
May 1, 2010
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Dr. Meyer is great; he asked the right questions, examined me in a professional manner and gave me the right advice (I am a physician myself). He did addressed all my concerns, without pushing for excessive or redundant testing.
April 13, 2010
Adrian M., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

Dr. Meyer is a good listener, has a pleasant demeanor, and is extremely thorough. He explained everything in easy terms and took the time to make sure all of my questions were answered. His office staff was nice as well.
October 29, 2009
Luke O., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

very impressive.well trained, supportive, thorough, knows the latest techniques.
October 28, 2009
errol M., verified patient
Source: Zocdoc

proper examination, addressed my concerns. would visit again!
October 6, 2009
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

I would highly recommend Dr. Meyer. Very thorough, answered all my questions in detail, with no-rush. His staff is first-rate too. Plus I hardly had to wait at all. Overall, unusually good experience.
September 21, 2009
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc

Extremely thorough and knowledgeable, as well as very friendly and easy to talk to. Highly recommended.
August 26, 2009
Initials hidden
Source: Zocdoc